About Me

Hi!  My name is Jasmine.  I am a happily married stay at home mom to three boys. I like to call them Cheetah, Panda, and Monkey based on their favorite animals when I started my blog.

I am also the proud mother of my two little girls, Bunny and Kitty.

My family and faith are what make everything worthwhile.  I live in Utah surrounded by quilts and mountains.

I have been quilting for nearly thirty years, starting when I was a teenager.  Here is a picture of me with my very first quilt.

I am so lucky to have my own quilting studio over the garage.

I call  my blog "Quilt Kisses" because my quilts are made with love while Keeping It Sweet Simple and Extra Special.  I hope you will join me on my quilting journey.  If you have any questions you can email me at quilt.kisses (at) gmail.com.



  1. Jasmine, such a beautiful family you have! Your little guys are adorable! LOL - we have three too and I can remember what a miracle it was to get a good photo of them together.
    Love seeing you with your first quilt - you look so sweet and happy. What an accomplishment!
    Love seeing your sewing room setup too!

  2. I am so impressed with your bio and all the pictures. I enjoyed reading everything and will go back to posts referenced. I love the pictures of the boys and of course your backyard view is stunning. I think this summer I will have to do a major facelift on my blog. Yours is just wonderful. Good for you, I love it.

  3. I had to get off my phone...and get on my computer to check out your blog! I absolutely loved reading about you! Like I said before, I believe you are the most productive quilter I've come across. And your posts triple mine! I'm very inspired and encouraged...if even a little envious! ;) Thanks for sharing! =)


I love reading your thoughts, and I try to respond to every comment through email. I hope you will consider leaving one. If you are unable to leave a comment, you are welcome to email me at quilt dot kisses at gmail dot com.

Comments are now moderated on posts more than seven days old so that I don't miss any. Thanks!